Saturday, December 4, 2010

More Information On Testing Tomorrow

As I announced, we'll be conducting a load-balancing test tomorrow, to analyse how the new server software impacts our server quotas (and to try and ferret our any bugs the new software may have!) We appreciate everyone that is volunteering their time tomorrow to help us.

In case you have no clue what I'm talking about, we have new server software, and we're trying to conduct a massive test tomorrow at 12pm PST (3pm EST/8pm GMT) for about a half hour to an hour. We'll be dividing the participants into groups, and asking them to run the software in combinations of those groups, to simulate usage.

The software will be put online right before the beginning of the event. If you don't have it downloaded before we start testing, that's perfectly ok; we'll have instructions and help in getting it set up right before we start testing. To take part in the testing, all you need to do is be in the #android2cloud channel on Freenode at 12pm PST tomorrow. We'll not be waiting long, so try to be punctual.

Thanks again to everyone who is helping us with this.

No comments:

Post a Comment