Thursday, December 2, 2010

Hello, Channel API

I need a little help. I've mentioned the beta group in the past, but I'm going to give a last-ditch plea for it now. Basically, what happened is that the Channel API launched without much warning being given, so I was caught totally unaware. To remedy this failure on my part, I'm going to be doing a massive test session starting at 8pm GMT (3pm EST, 12pm PST) on Sunday the 5th of everyone I can scrape together to be in attendance. I'm going to need people to help out in load-testing the new software, and in reporting any bugs or problems they run into, before I upgrade all 10,000 of our (awesome!) users to the new system. I'll be posting details of the test to the beta group on Saturday night to give a final run-down on what's happening.

You can find more information in the announcement in the beta group: http://groups.google.com/group/android2cloud-beta/browse_thread/thread/a13caf3450c704c6

Please, if you have an hour or even half an hour of free time on Sunday at 8pm GMT, join the beta group and help us figure out what this software means for our server. I appreciate every single person who can donate that time on Sunday to helping everyone else have a better experience with this hasty transition.

As always, please feel free to contact me with questions and concerns.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for sharing this tutorial, really amazing and awesome.

    David Brown
    http://symis.com

    ReplyDelete